NatureServe Logo

Internet Data Delivery Workshop

Leadership Conference 2004
"Charting a Path Forward"
November 17, 2004

National Science Foundation

List of Participants


Mike Beatty
GIS Manager
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
1150 N. Curtis Road, Suite 100
Boise, ID 83706
202-378-5172
mbeaty@pn.usbr.gov


Seona Brown
Wildlife Group Leader NRIS Team
USDA Forest Service
1755 Cleveland Highway
Gainesville, GA 30501
770-297-3017
sbrown@fs.fed.us


Michael Canning
Coordinator
Utah Natural Heritage Program
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
1594 W. North Temple, Suite 210
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6301
801-538-4716
mikecanning@utah.gov

Syd Cannings
Coordinator
NatureServe Yukon
Yukon Department of Environment
P.O. B0x 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon, CANADA Y1A 2C6
867-667-3684
syd.cannings@gov.yk.ca

Grant Canterbury
Wildlife Biologist
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
911 NE 11th Avenue
Portland, OR 97232
503-231-2071
grant_canterbury@fws.gov

Felicia Carr
Web Manager
NatureServe
1101 Wilson Boulevard, 15th Floor
Arlington, VA 22209
703-908-1917
Felicia_carr@natureserve.org

Joshua Concienne
Assistant Data Manager
Louisiana Natural Heritage Program
2000 Quail Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
225-765-2357
jconcienne@wlf.louisiana.gov

Nick Conrad
Information Resources Coordinator
New York Natural Heritage Program
NYS DEC
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-4757
518-402-8944
nbconrad@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Allan Cox
Systems and Services Manager
Montana Natural Heritage Program
1515 East Sixth Avenue
Helena, MT 59620-1800
406-444-3989
acox@state.mt.us


Erik Endrulat
Data Manager
Rhode Island Natural History Survey
101 Coastal Institute in Kingston
1 Greenhouse Rd., University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881
401-874-5054
eendrulat@rinhs.org

Rob Faucett
Collections Manager, Ornithology
Burke Museum/Box 353010
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-3010
206-543-1668
rfaucett@u.washington.edu

Jean Fike
Manager
Pennsylvania Natural Heritage Program
P.O. Box 8552
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8552
717-783-0383
jeafike@state.pa.us

Brent Frakes
Data Manager Rocky Mountain I & M Network
National Park Service
1202 Oakridge Drive
Fort Collins, CO 80525
970-267-2156
brent_frakes@nps.gov

Andrew Harcombe
Manager
British Columbia Conservation Data Centre
P.O. Box 9358
Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, BC V8M 1M3
250-387-9798
Andrew.harcombe@gems2.gov.bc.ca

Leslie Honey
Project Director
NatureServe
1101 Wilson Boulevard, 15th Floor
Arlington, VA 22209
703-276-0416
leslie_honey@natureserve.org

Shara Howie, NatureServe
Director, Heritage Data Services
NatureServe
1101 Wilson Boulevard, 15th Floor
Arlington, VA 22209
703-908-1855
shara_howie@natureserve.org

Mary Klein
VP for Natural Heritage Network Operations
NatureServe
1101 Wilson Boulevard, 15th Floor
Arlington, VA 22209
703-908-1850
mary_klein@natureserve.org


Gary Knight
Director
Florida Natural Areas Inventory
1018 Thomasville Road, Suite 200-C
Tallahassee, FL 32303
850-224-8207 x213
gknight@fnai.org

Lynn Kutner
Data Management Coordinator
NatureServe
2400 Spruce Street, Suite 201
Boulder, CO 80302
303-541-0360
lynn_kutner@natureserve.org

Melissa Landon
Conservation Data Services Team Leader
Colorado Natural Heritage Program
254 General Services Bldg.
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
970-491-0814
mal@lamar.colostate.edu

Betty Les
Director
Wisconsin Natural Heritage Program
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, ER/6
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707
608-266-3369
betty.les@dnr.state.wi.us

Hsiang-ling (Kim) Lin
Graduate Student of Computer Science
UMass Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125
617-287-6490
kimmylin@cs.umb.edu

Rayo McCollough
Data Manager
Natural Heritage New Mexico
UNM Biology Department
MSC03 2020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
505-277-3822 x225
rayo@unm.edu

Robert Morris
Professor of Computer Science
UMass Boston
100 Morrisey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125
617-287-6466
ram@cs.umb.edu

Jon Nystrom
Intl. Relations & Federal Acct. Manager
ESRI
8620 Westwood Center Dr.
Vienna, VA
703-506-9515 x8309
jnystrom@esri.com

Larry Prikockis
Web Applications Specialist
NatureServe
1101 Wilson Boulevard, 15th Floor
Arlington, VA 22209
703-908-1833
larry_prikockis@natureserve.org

Marcos Robles
Senior Conservation Database Specialist
NatureServe
1101 Wilson Boulevard, 15th Floor
Arlington, VA 22209
703-908-1848
marcos_robles@natureserve.org


Renee Rondeau
Director
Colorado Natural Heritage Program
254 General Services Bldg.
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
970-491-3774
rjr@lamar.colostate.edu

John Schneider
Ecologist
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Great Lakes National Program Office
77 West Jackson Boulevard (G17J)
Chicago, IL 60604-3590
312-886-0880
schneider.john@epa.gov

Lori Scott
Project Manager
NatureServe
1101 Wilson Boulevard, 15th Floor
Arlington, VA 22209
703-908-1877
lori_scott@natureserve.org

Brad Smith
Application Development Group Lead
U.S. Forest Service, NRIS
1230 NE 3rd Street, Suite A-262
Bend. OR 97701
541-383-4023
bgsmith01@fs.fed.us

Brenda Smith
Geospatial Information Officer
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20460
202-564-2034
smith.brenda@epa.gov

Tom Smith
Director
Virginia Natural Heritage Program
217 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-7651
tom.smith@dcr.virginia.gov


Judy Soule
Director U.S. Section Partnerships
NatureServe
1101 Wilson Boulevard, 15th Floor
Arlington, VA 22209
703-908-1828
judy_soule@natureserve.org

Bruce Stein
VP for Programs
NatureServe
1101 Wilson Boulevard, 15th Floor
Arlington, VA 22209
703-908-1830
bruce_stein@natureserve.org

Kelli Van Norman
Inventory Coordinator
OR/WA BLM & R6 Forest Service
USDI BLM Oregon State Office
P.O. Box 2965
Portland, OR 97208
503-808-6606
kelli_vannorman@or.blm.gov

Brad Williams
Senior Manager Sustainable Forestry & Forest Policy
American Forest & Paper Association
1111 19th Street, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20036
202-463-2744
brad_williams@afandpa.org

Maggie Woo
Software Engineer II
NatureServe
1101 Wilson Boulevard, 15th Floor
Arlington, VA 22209
703-908-1879
maggie_woo@natureserve.org



This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 0345400.  Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.