CNHP Contact Information

Basic Contact Information and Mailing Address

Colorado Natural Heritage Program
Colorado State University
1475 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1475

Tel: (970) 491-7331
Fax: (970) 491-3349

Physical Location

252 General Services Building
1201 S. Mason
Fort Collins, CO 80523

General Email: CNHP@colostate.edu

Website Update Contact: Kirstin.Holfelder@colostate.edu


Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
David Anderson Director and Chief Scientist (970) 491-6891 David.Anderson@colostate.edu

Botany Team

Name Title Phone Email
Jill Handwerk Team Leader and Botanist (970) 491-5857 Jill.Handwerk@colostate.edu
Susan Spackman Panjabi Senior Botanist (970) 491-2992 Susan.Panjabi@colostate.edu
Bernadette Kuhn Botanist (970) 491-1416 Bernadette.Kuhn@colostate.edu
Peggy Lyon Botanist (970) 626-3195 Peggy.Lyon@colostate.edu
Pam Smith Botanist (970) 491-1150 Pamela.Smith@colostate.edu

Conservation Data Services Team

Name Title Phone Email
Kirstin Holfelder Database and Web Developer (970) 491-4628 Kirstin.Holfelder@colostate.edu
Amy Lavender GIS Program Coordinator (970) 491-2847 Amy.Lavender@colostate.edu
Michael Menefee Data Distribution Coordinator (970) 491-7331 Michael.Menefee@colostate.edu
Gabe Scott Systems Administrator (970) 491-0702 Gabe.Scott@colostate.edu

Conservation Planning Team

Name Title Phone Email
Renée Rondeau Team Leader and Ecologist (970) 217-9041 Renee.Rondeau@colostate.edu
Karin Decker Conservation Ecologist (970) 491-3285 Karin.Decker@colostate.edu
Michelle Fink Landscape Ecologist (970) 491-0765 Michelle.Fink@colostate.edu
Lee Grunau Conservation Planner (970) 491-2844 Lee.Grunau@colostate.edu

Ecology Team

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Stevens Team Leader and Ecologist (970) 491-7760 Joe.Stevens@colostate.edu
Denise Culver Ecologist (970) 491-2998 Denise.Culver@colostate.edu
Dee Malone Ecologist (970) 963-2143 DeliaMalone@earthlink.net
Joanna Lemly Wetland Ecologist (970) 491-2127 Joanna.Lemly@colostate.edu
Laurie Gilligan Wetland Ecologist (970) 491-2034 Laurie.Gilligan@colostate.edu
Jeremy Sueltenfuss Wetland Ecologist and Mapping Specialist (970) 491-0814 Jeremy.Sueltenfuss@colostate.edu
Gabrielle Smith Wetland Mapping/GIS Specialist (970) 491-2224 Gabrielle.Ann.Smith@colostate.edu

Zoology Team

Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Siemers Team Leader and Zoologist (970) 491-3342 Jeremy.Siemers@colostate.edu
Kirk Navo Bat Ecologist   navokw@gmail.com
Brad Lambert Vertebrate Zoologist (970) 491-1656 Bradley.Lambert@colostate.edu
Rob Schorr Vertebrate Zoologist (970) 491-4273 Robert.Schorr@colostate.edu
John Sovell Invertebrate Zoologist and Ecologist (970) 491-6052 John.Sovell@colostate.edu